Club News

2024 SA U18 Girls Academy announced


A 44-player squad has been announced for the 2024 SA U18 Girls Academy, which is set to kick off in December. 

Set to be coached by former Norwood SANFLW League mentor Brad Snell, the Croweaters will begin with a three-day Academy Camp at Thebarton from Monday December 18 to Wednesday December 20.

Weekly training will then start on Tuesday April 23, amid the 2024 Hostplus SANFLW League season.

SA will prepare to play four games, with three matches included as part of the 2024 AFLW U18 Girls National Championships. A fourth encounter will have the Croweaters clash against a mature-age SA U23 team on the weekend of July 26-28.

Plenty of Hostplus SANFLW League talent has been included in the 2024 squad, headlined by SA’s 2023 U18 MVP India Rasheed.

The talented Sturt forward, who can push up into the midfield, is also joined by 2023 The Advertiser SANFLW Team of the Year defenders Poppy Scholz (Glenelg) and Esther Schirmer (South Adelaide).

Exciting prospects Georgia McKee (Central District) and Shae Archbold (South Adelaide) have also been included after missing last season while recovering from knee injuries.

Rising coaching talent Emma Sampson, a current assistant with Adelaide’s AFLW team, has been elevated to the role of Senior Assistant of both the SA U18 and U16 Girls teams for 2024.

Panther Shae Archbold (centre), who has recovered from a knee injury, is one of 44 players selected in the 2024 SA U18 Girls Academy.

2024 SA U18 Girls Academy

Player SANFL club
Charlotte Riggs Central District
Jasmine Evans Central District
Sophie Eaton Central District
Georgia McKee Central District
Ellie Ward Central District
Poppy Scholz Glenelg
Violet Patterson Glenelg
Matilda Wilmore Glenelg
Eloise Mackereth Glenelg
Jordan Horne Glenelg
Jemma Whitington-Charity North Adelaide
Laela Ebert North Adelaide
Sarcha Taylor North Adelaide
Jayde Visser North Adelaide
Bailey Murray North Adelaide
Jade Pelton North Adelaide
Macy Philpott North Adelaide
Coby Morgan Norwood
Charli Hazelhurst Norwood
Georgina Birchall Norwood
Emma Daley Norwood
Kyah Jaffer Norwood
Ella Strudwick Norwood
Esther Schirmer South Adelaide
Lily Baxter South Adelaide
Zoe Flesfadar South Adelaide
Grace Deacon South Adelaide
Shae Archbold South Adelaide
Carly Milsom South Adelaide
India Rasheed Sturt
Monique Besson Sturt
Sophie Thredgold Sturt
Edwina Thornquest Sturt
Lucy Boyd West Adelaide
Ruby Ballard West Adelaide
Emma Kilpatrick West Adelaide
Asha Dufour West Adelaide
Chloe Tonkin West Adelaide
Steph Tredwell West Adelaide
Grace Martin Woodville-West Torrens
Imogen Trengove Woodville-West Torrens
Bianca Portaro Woodville-West Torrens
Klaudia O'Neill Woodville-West Torrens
Madeline Paech Woodville-West Torrens