Club News

Club welcomes NEW Tiger Mascot

The Club’s new Tiger mascot has finally arrived and is set to make his debut on Saturday July 16 for Round 15 Tigers v Eagles.

Hailing from Melbourne, the mascot was custom made by Australian company OddBods and is one of a kind. He is a fierce and eye-catching recruit, towering at 6ft tall with an impressive shoulder width of nearly 70cm.

This Tiger is proudly known as the Members’ Tiger, with 117 supporters donating nearly $6,500 in the ‘Help Us Recruit A New Tiger Mascot’ fundraiser. The Club was overwhelmed with this generosity, and the Tiger will don a special t-shirt on game days with their names on the back to honour their contribution. The Tiger is also sponsored by major partner PhysioXtra.

With the former mascot lasting seven years, the Club is confident this new mascot will be cheering on the Tigers and entertaining the Glenelg family for generations to come.

Thank you to the following contributors:

Tony Clamp
Colin ‘Lumpy’ Gordon
Gregory Keane
Josephine Eitzen
Nigel Mullane
Quentin McIntyre
Chris Coppinger
kevin stephens
Peter Davis
Gemma Burdon
Brian Robinson
Janine May
Georgia Jarvis
Mali Jarvis
Michael & Susan Richter
Sue South
Peter Holtham
Max Hosking
Paul Glover
John & Kerry Wishart
White Karen
Chris Marshall
Amanda Wilson
Craig Goodenough
Jason Ruth
Russell Wright
Noel Avery
John Lawrence
Liam McBean
Robert Townsend
Peter Mourtzios
Ben Sachse
Danny Hubbard
Colin Eglinton
Michael Robertson
Kay Chesney
Meegan Brotherton
Vicki Levett
Alex Hosie
Stephanie Georgeson
Beemster Family
Max Atkinson
Garry Howard
Gayle Wright
Troy Fynnaart
Janet Fletcher
Derek O’Reilly
Gary Kuchta
Matt Newland
Ian Gates
Kerry Bourke
Tony Dawkins
Michelle Gerogles Austin
Mark Phelps
Craig Mason
Peter Richens
Charliie Mackay
Kristin & Peter Jeffery
Heidi Rickard
Blackfish Finance
Brendan Dennis
Sophie Martin
Wattle McGrath
jason Rowe
Kate Williams
Jack Tomlin
Annmarie Cox
Kari Johns
Grant Johns
Nadia Gencarelli
Loni Ashenden
Craig Cannon
Mark Hartmann
Gemma Phelps
Tina Donovan
Cheryl De Young
Luke Remfry
Michael Rozleja
Kate Stryker
Luke Rogers
James Holtham
Graeme Venn
Marc Barrington
Scott Mutton
Robert Smith
Brayden Newland
Kyler Newland
Hugo Thomas
Steve Newport
Rick Brokensha
Darren Pusey
Alex Henchliffe
Arden Sharrad
Reya Sharrad
Rueben Sharrad
Matt & Tracey Hannagan
Debbie Wing
Julia Rozleja
Maris Rozleja
Peter Campbell
Sophie James
Evie Maguire
Jeffrey Whalley
Matthew Groves
Peter Campbell
Sam Green
shane cowen
Megan Roach
Michael Reid
Abbey McNab
Deb Wheare
Vicki Kay
Molly Roach
Lily Roach
Nick Pedler
Leam Lucas