Five Tiger juniors named in State U18 Girls Squad

A 30-player State U18 Girls Squad has been named for the 2022 NAB AFLW U18 Championships in April.

The Club is proud to have five juniors representing the Tigers, with 2021 premiership players Sarah Goodwin and Piper Window joining Ella Boag, Violet Patterson and Matilda Scholz, all of whom made their league debut this year and have since become regular features in the Tigers’ starting line-up. The Club would also like to recognise Poppy Scholz, who was also selected but withdrew due to state netball commitments.

The squad will play three matches, first coming up against WA at Thebarton Oval before taking on Victoria (Country) on the big stage at Adelaide Oval. Their campaign will end with the team heading to Melbourne for a clash against the Allies at Avalon Airport Oval.

The Club congratulates all involved and looks forward to seeing the girls represent South Australia.



Sunday 10th April v WA – 10.30am, Thebarton Oval

Saturday 16th April v Vic Country – 1.10pm, Adelaide Oval

Friday 22nd April v Allies – 12.30pm, Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee