Club News

Snook Wins SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year Award


Glenelg’s Matthew Snook has edged out teammate Luke Partington to win the 2021 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year Award.

The Tigers’ dynamic midfield pair were locked on 20 votes heading into the final minor round contest against Port Adelaide last Saturday.

But Snook attracted one vote from Digital Pass commentator Wayne Weidemann for his performance against the Magpies, while Magarey Medallist Partington was sidelined with a hamstring strain.

Glenelg’s 2019 Jack Oatey Medallist tallied a game-high 32 disposals, 10 clearances, nine tackles and a goal against Port in yet another eye-catching display.

The left-footer polled maximum votes in five matches this year to finish one vote ahead of runner-up Partington and three in front of third-placed Panther Bryce Gibbs on 18 votes.

Votes for the SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year were awarded by the Digital Pass commentators on a 3-2-1 basis throughout the minor round. Snook will receive a $500 prize courtesy of SANFL.

While Snook’s Bays will rest for the opening weekend of September action, SANFL Digital Pass finals packages have now been released at enticing prices.

SANFL fans can watch all finals live and on demand for just $14.99 or an individual weekend of finals for as little as $6.99.

2021 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year Leaderboard

21 – Matthew Snook (Glenelg)
20 – Luke Partington (Glenelg)
18 – Bryce Gibbs (South)
15 – Campbell Combe (North), James Tsitas (Eagles)
14 – Richard Douglas (Norwood)
13 – Matthew Nunn (Norwood), James Battersby (Sturt), Abe Davis (Sturt), Jack Hayes (Eagles)
12 – Mitch Grigg (Norwood)
11 – Riley Knight (Eagles), Sam Mayes (Port)

SANFL Digital Pass Finals Pricing

Finals Pass (Access to the entire Finals Series) – $14.99

Elimination & Qualifying Final – $6.99

First Semi-Final & Second Semi-Final – $6.99

Preliminary Final – $6.99

Grand Final – $9.99